TIME TO SAY GOODBYE: DER LETZTE EYD-SALE – Nur bis 30. April 2024 >>

Empowerment

We don't just make sustainable fashion. We offer a bright future to women with a dark past.

With EYD you invest not only in socially and environmentally responsible fashion, but mainly in the people who make it for you. Because with us, the focus is on the "dressmakers", meaning the seamstresses, and not on the products or the profit. 

Our seamstresses see the lookbooks and photo messages with the garments they have sewn

Our mission

Exploitation, human trafficking, modern slavery or stigmatization - oppression is everywhere and especially women are affected by it. We want to change that! That's why we provide jobs for women with a traumatic past in a loving and supportive environment and thus hope and new opportunities for their future. Of course, we don't do this alone, but together with wonderful production partners who employ and care for affected women. They are much more than business partners for us, they are friends and like-minded people in the fight for social justice.  

While the stories of the women vary, the goal is the same in every case – EMPOWER YOUR DRESSMAKER.

Dream Big – with You!

Injustice and exploitation exist everywhere, regardless of how rich or poor a country is. And as long as this is the case, there is a need for projects like EYD, which actively stand up for those affected. Therefore, we want to grow continuously to start, initiate or support even more empowerment and freedom projects! Help us and become part of the movement: EMPOWER YOUR DRESSMAKER!

Partners in India

Our first charitable partner workshop CHAIIM Humanitarian Clothing is in Mumbai. Here women are employed who have been freed from human trafficking and forced prostitution.

CHAIIM humanitarian clothing

Partners in Nepal

At our partner workshop PURNAA in Kathmandu, disadvantaged and stigmatized women are given a new perspective.

PURNAA

EYD Imprint

Partners in Germany

On the edge of the Black Forest, an integrative sewing workshop was created in a loving environment for refugees.

Ritzi

Purpose Jewelery Produktion

Jewelry production in India

Purpose Jewelry employs women who have been freed from forced prostitution and can now begin their healing process in a nurturing community.

Purpose Jewelry

Suche
    EN
    EN

Empowerment

Wir machen nicht einfach nur nachhaltige Mode. Wir bieten Frauen mit einer dunklen Vergangenheit eine glänzende Zukunft.

Mit EYD investierst du nicht nur in sozial- und umweltverträgliche Mode, sondern hauptsächlich in die Menschen, die diese für dich machen. Denn bei uns stehen die „Dressmakers“, also die Näherinnen, im Fokus und nicht die Produkte oder der Profit. 

Unsere Näherinnen sehen die Lookbooks und Foto-Botschaften mit den von ihnen genähten Kleidungsstücken

Unsere Mission

Ausbeutung, Menschenhandel, moderne Sklaverei oder Stigmatisierung – Unterdrückung gibt es überall und besonders Frauen sind davon betroffen. Das wollen wir ändern! Deshalb ermöglichen wir Arbeitsplätze für Frauen mit einer traumatischen Vergangenheit in einem liebevollen und fördernden Umfeld und damit Hoffnung und eine neue Perspektive für ihre Leben.Das machen wir natürlich nicht alleine, sondern gemeinsam mit wundervollen Produktionspartner:innen, die betroffene Frauen beschäftigen und betreuen. Sie sind für uns viel mehr als Businesspartner:innen, sie sind Freund:innen und Gleichgesinnte im Kampf für soziale Gerechtigkeit. 

Die Geschichten der betreuten Frauen sind zwar unterschiedlich, doch das Ziel ist überall gleich - EMPOWER YOUR DRESSMAKER.

Dream Big – with You!

Ungerechtigkeit und Ausbeutung gibt es überall und ist unabhängig davon, wie reich oder arm ein Land ist. Und solange dies so ist, braucht es Projekte wie EYD, die sich aktiv für Betroffene einsetzten. Daher wollen wir stetig wachsen um noch mehr Empowerment- und Freiheitsprojekte zu starten, zu initiieren oder zu unterstützen! Hilf uns dabei und werde Teil des Movements: EMPOWER YOUR DRESSMAKER!

Partnerwerkstatt in Indien

Unsere erste karitative Partnerwerkstatt CHAIIM Humanitarian Clothing ist in Mumbai. Hier werden Frauen beschäftigt, die aus Menschenhandel
und Zwangsprostitution befreit werden konnten.

CHAIIM humanitarian clothing

Partnerwerkstatt in Nepal

Bei unserer Partnerwerkstatt PURNAA in Kathmandu bekommen benachteiligte und stigmatisierte Frauen eine neue Perspektive.

PURNAA

EYD Imprint

Partnerwerkstatt in Deutschland

Am Rande des Schwarzwalds wurde eine integrative Nähwerkstatt in einem liebevollen Umfeld für Geflüchtete geschaffen. 

Ritzi

Purpose Jewelery Produktion

Schmuckproduktion in Indien

Bei Purpose Jewelry arbeiten Frauen, die aus der Zwangsprostitution befreit werden konnten und nun ihren Heilungsprozess in einer behüteten Gemeinschaft beginnen können.

Purpose Jewelry

Suche